With a Little Help from My Friends

What if you could do something simple that would change your life or that of a friend, family member, or colleague? This week I received the following email from someone who had just read my new book, Be the Hero.

“I’m feeling truly inspired, rejuvenated and energized. This is exactly the kind of perspective change I needed to work on to be a more productive, happier person. I hope your book reaches and helps as many people as possible.”

I’ve received similar emails from readers who have used Be the Hero for challenges ranging from work conflicts to battling cancer.

On August 4th, 2009 we are trying to mobilize 1500 people to buy Be the Hero on Amazon, send it to the top of the bestseller list, and change the lives of as many people as possible.

I need your help to make this effort a success.

First, I’m asking you please, buy the book on August 4th. It’s a fun and inspiring read.

Second, I’m asking you, and this is big, find one other person to also buy on August 4th.

It is said that a friend in need is a friend indeed. I hope I have stored up enough Karma for this effort. Thank you so much for your help.

Be the Hero Website

One response to “With a Little Help from My Friends

  1. Noah Blumenthal

    Big news! It is now official. The Miami Children’s Hospital is partnering with us to make Be the Hero a New York Times bestseller on August 4th. Be the Hero was inspired in part by a couple whose son was a patient at the Miami Children’s Hospital. I will be donating a portion of my royalties from the August 4th campaign to the hospital. How much? That depends in part on you.

    The August 4th campaign is our way to launch Be the Hero into the public eye and spread the word about this inspiring book. If enough people buy a copy on August 4th we will make it onto the Amazon and New York Times bestseller lists and share this captivating story with the world.

    No matter what I will donate 25% of my royalties to the hospital. If we make the Amazon bestseller list I will donate 50%. And if we make it onto the NY Times bestseller list I will give 100% of my royalties to the Miami Children’s Hospital.

    Spread the word and tell everyone to buy Be the Hero on August 4th!

Leave a Reply

